Video: For The Love of The Game

The basketball court definitely was sanctuary. Out of all the times I got in trouble growing, somehow, on the basketball court I always seem to be doing something right. If not I could make up for it, I didn’t get yelled at. I started at my school’s in-house tournament, T.J.B.A. After that I was caught up, I didn’t want to leave the gym, I would go from one practice to the next. My mom would be calling my cell and I refused to pick up cause I wasn’t ready. Then watching the Dunkers Delight games at Wingate, even the pick up games. Those were the days man. The video was filmed and directed by Sid Ashford.

Leave a Reply

