Simple blends

I’ve been work’n on a fashion show flyer that sent me on a hunt for design inspiration. I always liked the concept that less is more, with that said, I didn’t want to alter the images too much. Blending options, that are sometimes overlooked, doesn’t do much alteration to the image but can take you along way. Simple blends with lower layers does just enough for me. If you really know what you’re doing mixing it with layer masks can take you over the top. Here’s some layouts I found with SIMPLE blending options. Blending options are found on the right in the layers pallet just above your layers.

I’m a big fan of the “A Toast to Pace” design. I’ve had it on my desktop for a while, I’d always go back to just look at it. Jus’ stare at it – it feels so off but still weighs out evenly on all ends

Leave a Reply

