Dailysessions #1

I finally took the time to finish creating the artwork for our “Dailysessions.” Good Feel Musiq is a project started by my boy Jay at SomethingBrandNew, and I hopped on with him. Hope you enjoi this new feature to the blog.

The session for today is the Brown Sugar soundtrack. If you really love good musiq and enjoy a good film dedicated to Hip Hop, definitely, check out Brown Sugar. It’s one of my favorite movies by far. They do a really good job documenting the early stages in the hip hop movement. Anyway, the soundtrack is loaded with good feel tunes, which is probably why I chose to start this thread with the soundtrack.

Dailysession #1

  1. Brown Sugar (Fine) – Mos Def
  2. Love of My Life (An Ode to Hip Hop) – Erykah Badu feat. Common
  3. Bring Your Heart – Angie Stone
  4. Brown Sugar (Raw) – Black Star
  5. Easy Conversation – Jill Scott
  6. It’s Going Down – Blackalicious feat. Lateef the Truth Speaker and KeKe Wyatt
  7. Breakdown – Mos Def
  8. No One Knows Her Name” – Hi-Tek feat. Big D and Piakhan
  9. Paid In Full (7 Minutes of Madness Remix)” – Eric B. & Rakim
  10. You Make Life So Good – Rahsaan Patterson
  11. Act Too (Love of My Life Remix) – The Roots
  12. Never Been – Mary J. Blige
  13. Brown Sugar (Super Fine)” – Mos Def feat. Faith Evans

2 thoughts on “Dailysessions #1

  1. Red

    USE IT FOR YOUR BLOG TOO. THIS WAS THE IDEA I WAS TALKIN’ ABOUT. SBN(SOMETHINGBRANDNEW) x KEEP IT SURREAL ONLINE, DAILYSESSIONS. IF YOU HAVE A PLAYLIST FOR THE DAY THAT YOU GONNA POST, USE THE ARTWORK.

    BUT I STILL WANNA GO BACK + TOUCH IT UP. YOU’LL SEE

Leave a comment