J. Cole – The Warm Up

JCole-Warm-Up-1-Front

J. Cole & Dreamville Records presents The Warm Up. It’s a relief to know there is still good musiq to be discovered for the future sake of hip hop. The content is different from the cliche, “I tote guns, etc.” J. Cole illustrates his story through the use of lyricism and slick wordplay. After I bumped The Warm Up, I could relate to more of Cole’s rhymes. Seriously this is one of the best pieces of musiq I’ve heard from a new artist in quite some time! What’s so unique about J. Cole’s story to me, is that throughout the mixtape he said, “I thought I wouldn’t even finish college; I’d get a deal my first year.” And he continued to say, “I graduated, got more focused, and everything started to fall into place.” Watch out for this dude!

JCole-Warm-Up-2-Front

Download The Warm Up – J. Cole

Leave a Reply

