Surreal: Concep

p2

I’ve been trying NOT to write an article about this picture, for no particular reason, but I’m going to anyway. If you don’t know, I made a post on this artist on my old blog, and ultimately it inspired me to get back into drawing. As a result of the painting, I took a studio art class the following semester.

Long story short, this is my favorite painting. I have the jpg saved to my computer background, as well as my cell phone background. I always enjoy looking at this painting! I’d buy it! Imagine walking into my studio and you see this hanging on one of the walls. Imagine. Anyway, I call visual tranquility. Concep pleases my aesthetic in this painting; he uses a lot of cool vivid colors and some high color-contrasting. Cool!

Check out the old blog article on Concep here.

el fin.
Leave a Reply

