Sunny Day

248814708741

The sun happen to be shining on me today, not metaphorically. It was literally shining on me at my top seat in a gourmet deli in downtown New Haven. I was in a little reflective state, while eating “gourmet” fruits. While I was sitting, I was telling myself I can’t live trying to change the inevitable, so keep it moving. All I could do is change myself. I’m trying to grow into the person my “mammi” raised me to be. Despite the sagging pants sometimes; eventually mommy, eventually!

Leave a Reply

